Here’s Khristine in the Mission

So-Hum : Self Expression Through Yoga

Model: Khristine Jones

Photography: Faern

Interview: Erica Rodefer

1.The only instruction you were given prior to this photo shoot is that you can’t wear traditional yoga clothes! Tell us why you chose your outfit. What does it say about you?

Well I’m a punk rocker and I just choose my normal gear but I’m learning to soften a little which yoga has really taught me!

2. How does yoga help you to express who you are and who you want to be?

Yoga has taught me to go to my heart and trust,trust the process and learn to laugh at my self. Its really not that big of a deal.

3. What important lessons have you learned about yourself through your yoga practice?

That its ok to let down my gaurd to let in new people to my life. That how much I take refuge in my practice,that I can plug in so I can be of service in the world.

4. What’s your favorite pose? Why?

Man thats hard there are so many : handstand -because I really have to trust any doubt or fear theres no staying up and it really shows me how symbionic my body is every part works together.

5. Tell us what inspires you so we can be inspired, too.

Random acts of kindness!!!

Erica Rodefer is a writer and yoga enthusiast in Charleston, SC. Visit her blog, Spoiledyogi.com, follow her on Twitter, or like her on Facebook.

Faern is an Artist, yoga practitioner and Photographer in San Francisco. Besides making as much time for tea as possible, you can find Faern in a yoga class, at her current art show or wandering the city via public transportation. You can visit her in various places online: FaernWorks website, Twitter, Facebook, Faern in the Works Blog.


Would you like to take part in this project as a model? Please be in touch by emailing this address sohum.selfexpression@gmail.com and we’ll send more information. If you are not in the Bay Area or planning a visit, do not worry, there are travel plans afoot, subscribe to the blogs  http://www.faern-in-the-works.com  and http://spoiledyogi.blogspot.com/  to keep in touch and get updates on travel plans. **please note: replies are numerous, they take a long time

Leave a Reply

