Please Meet Seren- S.F. Farmer’s Market

Please say Hi to Seren Rubens and enjoy her interview below. Seren is part of this awesome AcroYoga couple (Jeremy’s interview will be posted next week!)

Model: Seren (AND Jeremy of course 🙂 )

Photography: Faern

Interview: Erica Rodefer

1. The only instruction you were given prior to this photo shoot is that you can’t wear traditional yoga clothes! Tell us why you chose your outfit. What does it say about you?
I have always LOVED wearing white. There is something so light, free, simple, summery and feminine about it.  I feel most purely like myself in a white dress, like the carefree joyful little girl that lives inside my heart.
2. How does yoga help you to express who you are and who you want to be?
Yoga helps me express who i am by connecting me to what is most important to me, what makes me happy, who i am at my best.  It reminds me of the pure and simple beauty that exists within every nook and cranny of my body and in every single moment of life. It gives me confidence in myself and faith in the greater picture that surrounds us, so that i am able to express myself more fully and joyfully in all i do.
3. What important lessons have you learned about yourself through your yoga practice?
 My yoga practice has taught me to slow down and honor the sacred beauty of every moment.  It has taught me that there is no where to get to, only more love to be cultivated and shared. It has taught me that no matter what is going on I am connected to a great source of power and wisdom within that will always be there to guide me.  It has taught me to love myself deeply and to always trust that voice of joyful wisdom within.
4. What’s your favorite pose? Why?
Pincha Myurasana.  There is something so strong and graceful about this pose. It calls for such a beautiful balance of effort and surrender, courage and trust, stillness and play.
5. Tell us what inspires you so we can be inspired, too.
 I am inspired by: nature, especially the ocean and rivers. animals, my friends and family, my teachers, my elders, children… art, dancing, laughter. simple beauty, like stars, morning sunlight, tumbleweeds. I am inspired by those who love against all odds, by those who live their dreams, by those who make the world a better place just by smiling.
*you can also find Seren & Jeremy here:

and

Erica Rodefer is a writer and yoga enthusiast in Charleston, SC. Visit her blog, Spoiledyogi.com, follow her on Twitter, or like her on Facebook.

Faern is an Artist, yoga practitioner and Photographer in San Francisco. Besides making as much time for tea as possible, you can find Faern in a yoga class, at her current art show or wandering the city via public transportation. You can visit her in various places online: FaernWorks website, Twitter, Facebook, Faern in the Works Blog.


Would you like to take part in this project as a model? Please be in touch by emailing this address sohum.selfexpression@gmail.com and we’ll send more information. If you are not in the Bay Area or planning a visit, do not worry, there are travel plans afoot, subscribe to the blogs  http://www.faern-in-the-works.com  and http://spoiledyogi.blogspot.com/  to keep in touch and get updates on travel plans. *please note: replies are numerous, they take a little time

Comments
3 Responses to “Please Meet Seren- S.F. Farmer’s Market”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] below. Jeremy is part of this awesome AcroYoga team (Seren’s interview was posted last week! check it out here… […]

  2. […] You can read Jeremy’s Interview HERE & You can read Seren’s interview HERE […]

  3. […] Read Jeremy’s complete interview here and Seren’s here! […]



Leave a Reply

